Mayumi Seiler | Six Degrees

Release Date: March 29, 2024

UPC: 3191684102719


Audio – HD(.zip)

Cover Art(.jpg)

Catalog Number: MS001

Introducing “Six Degrees”, the latest album by Mayumi Seiler. Drawing on inspiration from life’s connections and relationships, the violinist is joined by colleagues from her illustrious career’s past and present to produce five pieces of music written for string ensemble. Former students and colleagues from her performance career form the ensemble, while the repertoire is composed by longtime collaborators and the composers who inspired them. “Six Degrees” is a celebration of the relationships that keep us interconnected.  

Joining Mayumi Seiler on this recording are cellist Rachel Mercer, bassist Joe Phillips, violist Ryan Davis, violinists Hee-Soo Yoon and Isabel Lago, as well as harpist Ben Albertson.